1822 Keeaumoku St., Ulu Center, Honolulu, HI 96822 programassistant@phocused-hawaii.org 808.521.7462

Our Board

PHOCUSED’s greatest strength comes from our volunteer Board of Directors who lend their immeasurable expertise, vision, and time to ensure that PHOCUSED can continue to advocate for Hawaii’s vulnerable populations.  Our 2017-2018 Board of Directors includes:

Chair:  John McComas, Retired CEO of AlohaCare

Vice-Chair:  Ryan Kusumoto, President and CEO, Parents and Children Together

Treasurer:  Jeeyun Lee, Executive Director, The Nature Center

Secretary: Colin Moore, Director, UH Public Policy Center

Katherine Keir, Program Director, United Healthcare, My Connections/ Accountable Health Communities

Scott Morishige, Governor Ige’s Coordinator on Homelessness

Stella Wong, Interim CEO, Catholic Charities Hawaii

Gavin Thornton, Co-Director, Hawaii Appleseed Center for Law and Economic Justice

Trisha Kajimura, Executive Director, Mental Health America of Hawaii

Darcie Scharfenstein, Communications Director, Institute for Native Pacific Education and Culture

Karen Tan, President and CEO, Child & Family Service

Mandy Fernandes, Policy Director, ACLU of Hawaii

Phyllis Dendle, Interim CEO, Waikiki Health

Debbie Shimizu, Ex Officio

Marya Grambs, Ex Officio

Susan Chandler, Immediate Past Chair, Ex Officio

Joanne Lundstrom, Emeritus